28 Week Update!!

How far along: 28 weeks

Meds: Prenatals, DHA, Synthroid, Labatalol, Baby Aspirin and (SOON TO BE) Insulin

Baby is the size of: a coconut!!

Belly pictures: This is a photo of me at 28w1d

IMG_1479

Total weight gain: LOST 3 lbs!! 164.1lbs last week and 161.1 this week. Putting me at 16.1 lbs so far in this pregnancy..

Maternity Clothes: Yes, I’m all about them.  I’ve got some great comfy t-shirts – which I’m starting to live in!!

Stretch marks: Still – Just the old ones I’ve had from the years of yo-yo dieting on my hips.

Sleep:  Still sleeping well. I’m noticing that I kind of am rolling onto my back. It’s actually a bit comfortable and doesn’t make me numb. I enjoy it for a few seconds and then turn onto my left side.

Gestational Diabetes: Pretty disgruntled about my diagnosis. I went and saw a nutritionist 1:1 yesterday and recommended I start insulin. Primarily due to my elevated fasting glucose numbers. UGH. But I keep reminding myself I’ve got 11 weeks to go and I’ve come too far to risk this baby’s health.  I’ve been eating close to nothing just to keep my sugar levels down, which is probably why my weight dropped this last week.

Symptoms/Feeling:  Still a bit depressed over my gestational diabetes, but I’m over it. I’m feeling a bit stressed about the whole eating thing and hoping the stress subsides by next week’s update.

Best moment of this week:  Constantly feeling this ninja kicking in my belly.

Miss anything: Bending to put my shoes on!

Movement:  He’s definitely moving around in there. I’m also realizing I’m going to seriously MISS THIS.

Food cravings:  I crave nothing at this point. Actually, because of my GD and glucose levels, I have no desire to eat.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not really……….

Boy or Girl: Boy!!

Labor signs:  Goodness NO!

Belly button in or out:  Still in!!

Wedding rings on or off:  Wedding band is off….BUT I got my engagement ring resized!!!  SO I’m rocking my engagement ring and it makes me so happy!!

Happy or moody most of the time: Emotional and slightly depressed. Feeling stressed too – not sure why.

Purchases/preparations for baby:

Organized the baby’s closet and belongings. We are space-challenged and the closet is pretty big. Right now the baby only gets 1/2 of the closet. The other 1/2 still belongs to mommy and daddy.

Looking forward to:  I am looking forward to hugging and squeezing the munchkin when he’s here!!

4 thoughts on “28 Week Update!!

  1. I’m sorry you’re dealing with the GD. My mom had it with me, and I’m worried that I’ll get it with Dumplin’. Hopefully you get out of the funk you’re in and start feeling better. Your bump looks amazing though!

  2. I know how frustrating GD is and can be. You still have to eat, girl, to keep you and baby healthy! ❤ Wishing you a good 11 weeks left. 🙂

Leave a comment